Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Bluegrass in Belgium, Jan.-June 2014

Bluegrass in Belgium announces the following programme of events for the first half of 2014:

Fri. 31 Jan. 4 Wheel Drive (NL/D/B), Bovenzaal Brasserie De Valk, Grote Markt 27, 2500 Lier, 20:30; info www.ripspique.be, e-mail

Sat. 8 Feb. Gary Leddington, Het Been, Belpairestraat 28, 2600 Antwerp

Sat. 15 Feb. The Sons of Navarone, OC Aalbeke, Aalbekeplaats, 8511 Aalbeke, 20:00; 056 40 18 92

Sat. 15 Mar. The Sons of Navarone, GC De Lijsterbes, Lijsterbessenbomenlaan 6, 1950 Kraainem, 20:00

Fri. 4 Apr. The Sons of Navarone, Kaleidoscoop, Molenstraat 50, 2640 Mortsel, 20:00

Sat. 3 May The Sons of Navarone, Melsbroekse Weifeesten, 2014 Melsbroek

Thurs. 15 May Rawhide, CC Palethe Overpelt, Jeugdlaan 2, Overpelt, 20:00

Fri. 6 June Amy Gallatin & Stillwaters (USA), Toogenblik, Kortenbahstraat 11, 1130 Haren-Brussels, 21:00; info 022459365

Sat. 7-Sun. 8 June Banjo workshop by Steve Louvat, HĂ´tel 'Les Roses', 2 Quartier Latin, B-6890 Libin; info 061/65.65.26, e-mail

Fri. 27-Sat. 28 June Low Country Bluegrass Festival, Oelegem: Rawhide, the Tennessee Studs (NL), the Campfire Collaboration(NL), the Moonshine Brothers(S); more bands to be announced