Tuesday, 22 October 2013

The Country Pickers Ride on the CP Special

The Country Pickers from Switzerland are about to release a new project entitled „CP Special“. The title tune was written by their banjo player Hermann Merath. The release celebration on October 25, 2013 will take place at Kulturhotel Guggenheim, Liestal and illustrious guests such as Walter Fuchs of the „Hillbilly Guesthouse“ on coolradio.de and Geri Stocker of Swiss national radio will be present. A few last minute tickets at CHF 30.- (includes a copy of the new CD) are available by writing an email to Paolo Dettwiler.
„CP Special“ features nine newly recorded songs from the current Country Pickers repertoire as well as ten selections from past musical endeavours by band members Röbi Brunner (dobro), Hanspeter Gasser (bass), Paolo Dettwiler (mandolin), Tom Lochbrunner (guitar) and Hermann Merath (banjo).
The Country Pickers will be playing quite a bit over the next few months promoting their new „CP Special“ project and more dates will be added soon.
  • Friday, 25 October 2013: CD release celebration, Kulturhotel Guggenheim, Liestal, Switzerland
  • Saturday, 16 November 2013: 7. SBMA FanFest, Kaserne, Bülach, Switzerland
  • Friday, 22 November 2013: Dorfstübli, Maulburg, Germany
  • Saturday, 23 November 2013, 4th SwissGrass Night, Jufa, Basel, Switzerland
  • Sunday, 24 November 2013, dolder2 KultUhrBeiz, Feuerthalen, Switzerland
  • Saturday, 22 February 2014, Caffè Mooi, Guggenheim, Liestal, Switzerland
  • Saturday, 22 March 2014, Caffè Mooi, Guggenheim, Liestal, Switzerland
  • Saturday, 29 March 2014, Caffè Mooi, Guggenheim, Liestal, Switzerland
  • Monday, 09 June 2014, 32nd Big Bear Festival, Zuidlaren, Netherlands