Tuesday, 1 May 2012

Keeping volunteers happy...

... is something that most bluegrass associations need to consider, so the IBMA is offering its next webinar, at the end of this month, on that very subject.

Dwight Worden (left) is a fiddler, attorney, president of the San Diego Bluegrass Society, member of the California Bluegrass Association, and IBMA board member for associations. He was also present, as a guest and observer on behalf of the IBMA, at the third European Bluegrass Summit in February 2011. He will be the presenter of IBMA’s next webinar, 'How to recruit, retain, and keep your volunteers happy', scheduled for Tuesday 29 May 29 at 7.30 p.m. Central (8.30 p.m. Eastern, 6.30 p.m. Mountain Time, 5.30 p.m. Pacific). The IBMA says:

Good volunteers are crucial to the success of dozens of bluegrass events and bluegrass association-led programs across the US and around the world. Join us for a discussion about how to find the right volunteer for the right job — and once they’re in place, how to recognize their efforts and keep them for another year.

The fee to join the webinar is $20 for IBMA members, $40 for non-members. To register, call +1 (615) 256-3222.