Tuesday, 9 August 2011

Congratulations to the winners of the La Roche band contest!

Blackjack receive the #1 award from M. Michel Thabuis, mayor of La Roche (in suit and hat); on right, Angelika Torrie, EBMA chair; in shorts, Christopher Howard-Williams, festival organiser

Thanks to Lilly Pavlak for these photos of the winners in this year's band contest at the La Roche Bluegrass Festival in France:

#1 Blackjack (CZ)
#2 Blueland (SK)
#3 Lazy Tater (NL)

Blackjack and a corner of the La Roche audience

Blackjack off stage

Blackjack with Lilly after the awards: on the left in front is the prize and award certificate for Blueland, who had had to leave early

Blackjack with their own award

Blackjack celebrating with Lilly in the VIP tent

Blueland in action

Blueland off stage

Lilly collects the awards for Blueland; the bottle was too heavy for her

Blueland's award certificate

Lazy Tater in action

Lazy Tater after their award

Lazy Tater celebrating in the VIP tent