Sunday, 22 August 2010

Claire Lynch Band in Europe, 25 Aug.-3 Sept. 2010


On Wednesday 25 August the Claire Lynch Band (USA) begins its ten-day tour in four European countries.

Reading from left to right in the photo, the band consists of Jason Thomas (mandolin, fiddle, vocals), Mark Schatz (bass, banjo), Claire Lynch (guitar, lead vocals), and Matthew Wingate (guitar, mandolin, vocals). Full details of the tour are:

Wed. 25 Aug. Spolkovy Dum (alternative venue for Club Mlejn, now under construction), K Vidouli 727, Praha 13, Stodulky; Prague, Czech Republic; 8.00 p.m.
Thurs. 26 Aug. Primaciálny Palác, Bratislava, Slovakia; 8.00 p.m.
Fri. 27 Aug. Lodenica 2010, Piestany, Slovakia
Sat. 28 Aug. Restaurant Lerchenberg, Zurich, Switzerland
Sun. 29 Aug. private event, Switzerland
Mon. 30 Aug. private event, Switzerland
Tues. 31 Aug. Kulturzentrum Alts Schlachthuus, Laufen, Switzerland; 8.00 p.m. Tickets SFr 40 (no standing)
Thurs. 2 Sept. Bluegrass Night, Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool, England (with the Peter Rowan Bluegrass Band); 7.30 p.m. Tickets £16, £21
Fri. 3 Sept. Didmarton Bluegrass Festival, Kimble, near Cirencester, Gloucestershire, England

The schedule, with links for booking tickets, can also be seen here.

Claire Lynch Band: website
MySpace
Facebook