Tuesday, 6 October 2009

Special Consensus in Europe, 16-25 Oct. 2009


Beginning next week, the Special Consensus (USA) make another welcome trip to Europe, during which they will be playing in Denmark, Sweden, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Germany, and the Czech Republic, all within the space of ten days. Their full schedule is:

Fri. 16 Oct. Karens Minde Kulturhus, Wagnersvej, 192450 Copenhagen, Denmark DK 2450, 8.00 p.m.
Sat. 17 Oct. Voldgade 1, 4800 Nykobing F., Denmark, 8.00 p.m.
Sun. 18 Oct. Mosebacke torg 3, Stockholm, Sweden, 7.00 p.m.
Mon. 19 Oct. Storan, Kungsparken 1, Gothenburg, Sweden, 8.00 p.m.
Tues. 20 Oct. 't Veurhof, Zuiderdiep 71, Valthermond, Netherlands, 8.00 p.m.; phone + 31 (0)599 661997 for more information
Wed. 21 Oct. Partycentrum 'De Vriendschap', Wadway/Wognum, the Netherlands, 8.00 p.m.
Thurs. 22 Oct. Bluegrass in Basel, Living Room Concert, Bruhlstrasse 47, 4415 Lausen, Switzerland, 7.00 p.m.
Fri. 23 Oct. KultUhrBeiz dolder2, Tom Albatros Luley, Zurcherstrasse 26, Feuerthalen, Switzerland CH-8245, 8.00 p.m.; phone +41-52-659 29 90
Sat. 24 Oct. Gemeindehaus, Apostelplatz 1, 44805 Bochum-Harpen, Germany, 8.00 p.m.
Sun. 25 Oct. Hall Theater Jicine, Prague, Czech Republic, 6.00 p.m. [not 8.00 p.m. as originally shown here]

More details are on the band's tour schedule. This will be the first opportunity for European audiences to see the Special C. with Ryan Roberts from Canada on guitar and vocals in place of Justin Carbone (on right in above photo).

Update 12 October: Justin Carbone and Troy Engle are now co-owners of Unplugged Demos, a service providing bluegrass and acoustic demos for songwriters. Single song demos begin at $199 for a five-piece band with lead and harmony vocals. Further details are on their website.