Wednesday, 21 October 2009

'Good Morning Europe' on World Wide Bluegrass network

Ernie and Debi Evans (left), who jointly host the 'Sunday Afternoon Breakdown' on WFCF 88.5 FM in St Augustine, Florida, will present a new radio show over the internet as part of the World Wide Bluegrass network in the coming weeks. Ernie, who is also president of the North Florida Bluegrass Association and runs the Evans Bluegrass Journal blog, says:

We are a charting station based out of Florida, not to mention the largest college radio station in the US, but want to reach more people. Our recent trip to IBMA this year opened our eyes as to how many talented European artists there are and we had no interaction with them... They make a strong effort and have an unbelievable passion and appreciation for bluegrass music... This is an opportunity for us to help share some of the great music coming out of Europe and give them a chance to hear more bluegrass from the US to start their day off right. After all, they are all part of our bluegrass family.

Programming is already in progress for this international morning show that will bring Europe and the US together for music enthusiasts in both continents. It will feature music, live interviews and news of what's happening and about to happen. Debi says:

This is going to be a great venture and we would like you to come and 'Experience Bluegrass With Us' on the World Wide Bluegrass network. We have access to many domestic entertainers and events, but are collecting information on events and material from European artists, promoters, and agents to help expose them to the US market. We will be airing in a few weeks so don't wait, please respond ASAP.

You can make contact by e-mail. 'The Evans Midnight Round Up/Good Morning Europe Show' will be broadcast on Tuesdays at:
12.00 a.m.-2.00 a.m. EDT
5.00 a.m.-7.00 a.m. GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
6.00 a.m.-8.00 a.m. CET (Central European Time)
7.00 a.m.-9.00 a.m. EET (Eastern European Time)

Ernie and Debi Evans are also members of IBMA and IBMM, and co-promoters of the Florida State Bluegrass Festival.