Thursday, 13 November 2008

Sawmill Road tour in Europe: final schedule

A.R.T. Promotions announces that the final confirmed schedule for this month's European tour by Sawmill Road (USA) - Bruce Johnson (fiddle), Steve Spurgin (bass), Charlie Edsall (guitar), Dick Brown (banjo), and Mark Miracle (mandolin) - are as follows:

Thurs. 13 Nov.: Kulturhalle QuerFeld, Bluegrass in Basel, Basel, Switzerland, 7.30 p.m.

Fri. 14 Nov.: Pfleghofsaal, Country & Western Friends Koetz, 89129 Langenau/n, Ulm, Germany, 8.00 p.m.

Sat. 15 Nov.: Private party, Tullins, France

Sun 16 Nov.: MJC Saint-Saulve, Saint-Saulve, France, 8.30 p.m.

Mon. 17 Nov.: Toogenblik, Cortenbachstraat 11, 1130 Haren - Brussels, Belgium, 9.00 p.m.

Tues. 18 Nov.: [day off]

Wed. 19 Nov.: Partycentrum 'De Vriendschap', Wadway/Wognum, the Netherlands, 8.00 p.m. (reservation: +31 22 957 14 48)

Thurs. 20 Nov.: Colonial Country Club, Valthe, the Netherlands, 8.00 p.m.

Fri. 21 Nov.: Biografen, Storegade 55, 4780 Stege, Denmark; tel. 55 81 42 10, 8.00 p.m.

Sat. 22 Nov.: Karens Minde Kulturhus, Bluegrass Music Denmark, Wagnersvej 19, 2450 Kbh. SV, Copenhagen, Denmark, 8.00 p.m.*

Sun. 23 Nov.: [travel]

Mon. 24 Nov.: private event at school, Germany

Tues. 25 Nov.: Dolder2, Feuerthalen (Schaffhausen), Switzerland

Wed. 26 Nov.: Restaurant Sternenberg, Switzerland (by invitation)

Thurs. 27 Nov.: Tschugg, Switzerland; details tba

Fri. 28 Nov.: living room concert, Vöhringen, Germany

Sat. 29 Nov.: Schütte-Keller, Bühl/Baden, Germany, 8.00 p.m.

Please check with the venue before going there.

*Full details for the Copenhagen concert are:

Årets højdepunkt med Sawmill Road (USA), Blue Mountain Boys (Sverige), Beppe Gambetta (Italien), Little Big Love (DK). Entré på 130,- (100,- for medl. af BMD)

Vi starter allerede kl. 19.00, og der er mulighed for spisning 17.30-18.30. Spisning koster 75,- og skal bestilles hos Arne på apsbanjo@fasttvnet.dk eller 36 789 709.


For more information, contact:

Angelika Torrie
A.R.T. Promotions
+41 79 520 56 27
e-mail