Thursday, 3 April 2008

Leadership Bluegrass 2008 Class

Leadership Bluegrass 2008 graduates: front row 1, L-R: Marty Raybon, Dana Thorin, Lucy Weberling, April Verch, Lorraine Short, Debbie Durant, Cindy Gray, Ron Cox, Tim Graves, Roger Siminoff; middle row 2, L-R: Katy Daley, Rebekah Weiler, Roger Ryan, Katy E. Leonard, Bill Hartley, Mike Marceau; back row 3, L-R: Serge Bernard, Matt Lindsey, Tim McFadden, Richard Hurst, Carl Jackson, Diane King, Wayne Taylor, Ethan Burkhardt, Arnie Fleischer (photo by Priscilla Warnock)

Leadership Bluegrass (LBG), now in its ninth year with more than 200 alumni, is an intensive three-day program of advanced-level, interactive learning experiences, designed to build commitment, motivate talents and instill enthusiasm for addressing the future of the bluegrass music industry. Each year approximately 25 individuals are selected to take part. LBG 2008 was hosted 25-7 March at BMI in Nashville, TN, and the course was facilitated for the ninth consecutive year by Fred Bartenstein, a noted bluegrass historian and broadcaster as well as a professional meeting facilitator.

The above photo includes Richard Hurst and Roger Ryan from Ireland, the only European class members this year. The full IBMA press release is here. For information on LBG 2009, contact Nancy Cardwell at (615) 256-3222, 888-GET-IBMA or e-mail.