Wednesday, 12 December 2007

Carolina Chocolate Drops in Ireland and GB, Feb.-Mar. 2008


l-r: Dom Flemons, Rhiannon Giddens, Justin Robinson

The Carolina Chocolate Drops, leaders of the revived black stringband tradition, will be in Ireland and the UK early in 2008. The schedule is:

Tues. 26 Feb. Errigle Inn, Belfast, NI
Thurs. 28 Feb. Strule Theatre, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, NI
Fri. 29 Feb. Bronte Centre, Rathfriland, Co. Down, NI
Sat. 1 Mar. Seamus Ennis Centre, Naul, Co. Dublin, RI
Sun. 2 Mar. Playhouse Theatre, Derry, Co. Londonderry, NI
Mon. 3 Mar. Maverick @ Zebra, Maidstone, Eng.
Tues. 4 Mar. St Bonaventure's, Bristol, Eng.
Wed. 5 Mar. Arts Centre, Windsor, Eng.
Fri. 7 Mar. Cluny, Newcastle, Eng.
Sat. 8 Mar. Tolbooth, Stirling, Scot.
Sun. 9 Mar. Memorial Hall, Sheffield, Eng.