Thursday, 22 February 2007

Foghorn String Band in Scandinavia, March-April

The UK organisation Friends Of American Old Time Music And Dance (FOAOTMAD) announce that the Foghorn String Band from Portland, Oregon, begin next month a tour in Denmark and Sweden. Dates are as follows:

Thurs. 29 Mar.: Roskilde, Denmark. Venue to be announced.
Fri. 30 Mar.: Sweden. Venue to be announced.
Sat. 31 Mar.: Klubb Bakersfield, Malmø, Sweden.
Sun. 1 Apr.: Venue to be announced. Copenhagen, Denmark, afternoon gig.
Mon. 2 Apr.: Bygerrietshus, Fredriksberg, Denmark.
Tues. 3 Apr.: Hanstedt, Svendborg, Denmark.
Wed. 4 Apr.: Hagge's Musik Pub, Tonder, Denmark.
Thurs. 5 Apr.: Two gigs - Woodstock in Christiania in the afternoon, and second at the Bloomsday Bar, Copenhagen.
Fri. 6 Apr.: Bruunskepakhus, Fredericia, Denmark.
Sat. 7 Apr.: Islands Brygge, Kulturhus, Copenhagen.

The Foghorns may be touring later in Ireland.